hostsolar.blogg.se

Proscan tablet manufacturer
Proscan tablet manufacturer





proscan tablet manufacturer
  1. #Proscan tablet manufacturer serial number#
  2. #Proscan tablet manufacturer manual#
  3. #Proscan tablet manufacturer android#

I looked in the poorly written manual and couldn't find anything that looked like that. There were different icons on the screen this time when I started it up and one had a big red star on it.

#Proscan tablet manufacturer serial number#

It wasn't mine as the serial number was different. I was very excited to open the box and see if they had fixed it or if there was another one in the box. I boxed it up and sent it via fed ex to the US address they gave me.Ī few weeks later it arrived back. When I told the tech on the phone that I was afraid of someone getting my passwords, he assured me that the tablet would be wiped out upon arrival and fixed. Okay, not too bad as I didn't just want to bring it back to PC Richards because it already had my passwords stored on it, and since I couldn't reset it, I was afraid they'd just resell it. Put it back in the box and let him charge my credit card $7 and send it to Curtis International in Vernon Hills, IL, and they would either fix or replace it in a few weeks. I called Sri-Lanka AGAIN and spoke with a different tech. "That should work to put it back to it's factory settings." I tried it, five times. Push in the reset hole, charge it for six hours, hold down the start button for ten seconds, wave it over your head five times - etc.

proscan tablet manufacturer

I called the tech support number and spoke with someone regarding the problem who gave me a series of steps to take. Wait, not really, it would turn on, flash it's name and "android" across that sleek screen and promptly shut off. I did that for two more weeks and then it just stopped turning on. Nothing worked, so I said screw it, I'll just use it to read. I tried in vain to download anything, including AVG virus software for tablets. So I am guessing the software goes with one of their other higher end products. The tablet came with an icon for GoogleStore for downloads, the only problem was that GoogleStore itself DOES NOT SUPPORT THIS PARTICULAR TABLET. I stumbled on the "speak it" feature which I fought with trying to blog or Tweet.īut. The next day I actually managed to set the date and time properly and get onto the web. We laughed at the manual and it's poorly formulated instructions. The English was so poor that some of the instructions were impossible to decipher, even for my high-tech 18-year-old. I charged it overnight as it said, and read the instruction manual. Christmas morning came and there was the box with the 7" black glass challenge inside. He ordered it on Black Friday and held it until Christmas. So when my husband was harrassing me about buying me a Christmas gift OTHER than the Shark pocket steam mop that I wanted, I found the ad and said, "I'll try a tablet and see if I like it."

proscan tablet manufacturer

Now, you know me, I don't like to spend money I don't have so that is why I do not have an "i" anything and my phone is Amish. I saw an ad before Christmas that PC Richards was having a sale on them for the low price of only $60.

#Proscan tablet manufacturer android#

So how about I use this space for a public service announcement?Ĭurtis International LTD, a Canadian company no less, is distributing these low-end android tablets under the name PROSCAN. I can't write another word this morning about the Isles loss.







Proscan tablet manufacturer